Liberals

Alright people, it’s time to get to work. Our country is fucked unless we as liberals grow some balls and do more than sign petitions.

I hate most liberals. Why is this, when most of my views would paint me as a liberal?

I don’t like “liberals” for the most part, simply because they are weak. I’m sure you know what I mean. Whenever a lot of people get killed, they’re the ones to censor you for fear of “offending” someone. And these are the same people that supposedly defend our right to free speech. But don’t get me wrong; I don’t dfend everything I say as a paragon of free speech justified.

But the bombing of London is a perfect example. People are dead.

“Prayers and sympathy for the families of the victims”

Yes, of course. I don’t have to castrate my perceptions to feel sympathy for the dead. Only a jackass does, and that’s what most liberals I encounter are. But I’ll go you one better, people. There are a lot of monstrous people out there in the world, and in the case of london, they are religious fundamentalists who led to this tragedy. Bush has the entire terrorist population of the world on such high alert that they gain sympathy votes every day (See also: iraq). Fear makes terrorism grow, and that’s what he’s cultivating.

To wit, Bush and Blair are largely to blame for the current state of terrorism in the world, and for the dead that suffer because of their fundamentalism, viciousness and profiteering. That is what you have to remember, and more importantly, what you have to remind people of.

The fact that my fellow liberals don’t seem to have the balls to keep things in perspective makes them as culpable for the impending WWIII as the neocons.

You cannot sanitize reality of it’s greater implications, and doing so in a case like this is an indignity to the dead and it enables all the worst of the living.

Leave a Reply

