Update from the Forgotten Week

Sold two more copies of my book this morning, this time to a pair of stunning ladies, one of whom reminded me that I have indeed completely forgotten how to talk to women. But I must admit, getting shot down feels so much better when you acquire readers along the way.

In other news, el transcript site is down for Rutgers University, so I am unable to confirm my final grades, which in this case dictate whether I am to be a college graduate or a future toilet-scrubber for George’s House of Debt and Texas-Style Barbecue. By the way, people who spell it BBQ cannot spell, and have no minds. Cleave their heads from their bodies. I will pay mightily for pictures. Nah, I kid. I’m poor.

Before the year’s done, I’ll try to do a tally for 2005. I think this is going to take a while. In the meantime, I’m accepting contracts, offers and whatever you the mighty in-need are wishing for. It is almost 2006, and I am still as broke as a hillbilly’s smile.

Leave a Reply

