Monday

Tomorrow morning I have to wake up at the crack of dawn to walk over a mile in the subzero temperature to stand in line for approximately two hours to visit the dentist and perhaps, if I’m lucky, get a root canal right then and there. Yes. Envy me.

The thing I notice most about winter in general (and the extreme cold in particular), is how accutely aware it makes me of the fact that I am single. After years of trial and much, much error, I have finally discovered a practical use for long-term female company. There. I said it.

All the same, a comforter’s still cheaper and it’s easier to pack away when spring starts.

Leave a Reply

