The flaw of voyeurism is responsible for the death of the philosophy.

The flaw of voyeurism is responsible for the death of the philosophy.  Enjoy if you can our endless sea of ephemera at the shores of cultural archeology (read that as nostalgia). There were people here once. Now there are eyes. Eyes see. They look outward, observing, watching. The watching is the error. Seldom do they look inside. Philosophy is rendered into books, the logical structure of pseudo-objective perspectives. The material monkey, the Ugly Ape remains as he always has been. Facing that, the future cannot be stalled. Your future is here, and all of it is made of plastic. All of it runs on electricity. All of it is cancerous.

I see me. What do you see with your third eye calcified and your liquid-filled camera eyes reduced to meme ports? Are you a mind, or a serial bus for the processing of information?

“I want to confess as best I can, but my heart is void. The void is a mirror. I see my face and feel loathing and horror. My indifference to men has shut me out. I live now in a world of ghosts, a prisoner in my dreams.”

—Antonius Block, Det Sjunde Igseglet (The Seventh Seal)

Leave a Reply

